I am very conscious that this is the front page of my journey throughout my Masters of Education (Knowledge Network & Digital Innovation). Yet for this course, Designing Spaces for Learning, I find myself making more daily and personal reflections on the Designing Spaces for Learning page and my Storify project page: Reflections on design and leaving this front page for set assignments. So I hope you continue to join me there.

In the meantime, I am at that junction of being ‘lost’ in the process of working toward my 3rd assignment.

I am still continuing my course readings and this article by Ed Catmull has arrived serendipitiously to remind me:

“People who take on complicated creative projects become lost at some point in the process. It is the nature of things—in order to create, you must internalize and almost become the project for a while, and that near-fusing with the project is an essential part of its emergence. But it is also confusing.”

Reference:

Catmull, E. (2014, April). Inside the Pixar braintrust, Fast Company. Retrieved from:http://www.fastcompany.com/3027135/inside-the-pixar-braintrust

